Global training solutions for engineers creating the world's electronics

Using Accelerated Applications with Kria ONLINE WORKSHOP

Standard Level - 2 sessions (4 hours per session including breaks)


With thanks to AMD for sponsoring this workshop:
It is available to attend FREE OF CHARGE (Usual price $990) 

Please contact us for further details »


Overview


This free workshop will help you learn about the Kria™ System-on-Module (SOM) and Kria KR260 Robotics Starter Kit from AMD, enabling you to accelerate robotics-based applications using the KR260 Starter Kit right out of the box without any installation or FPGA knowledge. 

It also introduces the ROS (Robotics Operating System) and shows you how to build your own custom carrier card. Finally, the workshop explores Application Processing Unit (APU) and Realtime Processing Unit (RPU) architecture and provides an overview of embedded hardware and software development.

Robotics application developers who want to get started with using AMD Kria SOMs.

The workshop has been created to be accessible by a wide audience with standard technology requirements.

If you have not attended a Doulos workshop or webinar before, you can check your connection with the meeting service here »

The emphasis of this course is on:

  • Providing an overview of the Kria K26 SOM and its advantages
  • Providing an overview of the Kria KR260Robotics Starter Kit and how to get started with the kit
  • Describing the Kria Robotics Stack (KRS) and how it enables roboticists to get up and running in the Robot Operating System (ROS)
  • Explaining Application Processing Unit (APU) and Realtime Processing Unit (RPU) architecture
  • Providing an overview of embedded hardware and software development.


Agenda

  • Kria SOM overview
  • Kria KR260 Overview
  • Getting started with Kria KR260
  • Lab 1 Demo - Booting the KR260 board
  • Introduction to ROS (Robotic Operating System)
  • Kria Robotic Stack
  • Accelerating Applications with the Robotics Starter Kit 
  • Lab 2 demo - Cross communication using the TSN application
  • Kria SOM Carrier Card Design Guide
  • Exploring MPSoC architecture, resources and interfaces
  • Processing System: RPU Introduction
  • Overview of Embedded Hardware Development
  • Overview of Embedded Software Development

This workshop is delivered in two 4 hour sessions of interactive training comprising presentations with Q&A.

  • Start times on each day:
    • EurAsia Time Zones:
      0830 GMT | 0930 CEST | 1400 IST
    • Americas Time Zones:
      0830 PST | 1030 CST | 1130 EST
  • There are no specific hardware requirements for this training please check your connection with GoToWebinar if you have not used it to attend a Doulos event before.

FREE OF CHARGE sponsored by AMD


Please contact us for further details »


Looking for team-based training, or other locations?

Complete an enquiry form and a Doulos representative will get back to you.

Enquiry FormPrice on request